Leave a comment

Here it Comes

It’s hot.  I love hot weather… LOVE IT- the sun, the warmth, the breezes that lift my hair and my spirits and make me feel like I’m flying as it circulates through my car when I’m driving-

But hot does not make for good sleeping weather.  I turned on my air too late, and my upstairs is stuffy.  I don’t like to have the air on during the day- I hate cold, and I too much love having the windows open and letting summer in.

But now I can’t sleep.  If this were a week and a half from today… no problem.  I’d stay up til 4 am, then sleep in really late.  Or get up at a decent hour and take an afternoon siesta.

 Painting by Whistler- who knew he painted dames other than his mother?

But, alas- I have to arise at an ungodly hour tomorrow, and crowd control teach the rebels underclassmen.  The last week of classes is always a struggle because the remaining students are miffed that the seniors left them behind.  And because the seniors are done, the rest of them don’t think they should have to do any work either.  *Sigh*  Here’s hoping I have enough review material planned to at least keep them mildly complacent for four days.

But back to sleep.  I could sleep downstairs on my couch, but that usually results in back problems.  So I’m taking my other option, which is an easy one for me the night owl to fall into, and doing other things until I exhaust myself into slumber.  So far I have run lines for the play I am (fairly successful- aside from one speech, I feel pretty confident to be entirely off book for tomorrow’s run), did some laundry (clothes are clean, though I have yet to put them away), picked out an outfit for work tomorrow (a blue dress that ties in the back with a pretty white bow), and now I am blogging.  When I finish this entry, I shall retire upstairs and read until I fall asleep (currently reading The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo– it’s ok… kind of slow with a lot of exposition thus far, and like most pop reads, not quite living up the hype everyone gives it).

 

In honor of the beautiful weather today, I give you one of my favorite Beatles’ songs:

 

And here is the 5 day forecast:

TonightMay 30 Tue31 WedJun 1 Thu2 Fri3
Clear Mostly Sunny Partly Cloudy Partly Cloudy Partly Cloudy
Clear Mostly Sunny Partly Cloudy Partly Cloudy Partly Cloudy
91° 81° 72° 78°
High High High High High
69° 70° 61° 58° 66°
Low Low Low Low Low
Chance of Precip:
0%
Chance of Precip:
10%
Chance of Precip:
20%
Chance of Precip:
10%
Chance of Precip:
20%

 

Sun, sun, sun- here it comes!

Yeah.

Ok, I’m gonna try bed now.  G’nite!

Leave a comment